Pages

Sunday, 30 September 2012

How To Do Hard Reset The BlackBerry 8500

Hard reset or also called as full reset is an action to clear your phone settings, programs, and also the data from RAM (Random Access Memory). When you do the full reset, your BlackBerry data that doesn't recorded in the ROM (Read Only Memory) will be lost.

BlackBerry Hard Reset


It's recommended to back up your data first before you do the hard reset. CAUTION: If you have turned on encryption, the process for deleting all device data can take up to an hour to complete. You cannot stop the process after you start it. If you reset your device, the process restarts after the device restarts.

Here is how to perform hard reset to your BlackBerry device:
On the Home screen or in a folder, click the Options icon.
Click Security *gt; Security Wipe.
To delete data from the messages application, contacts application, and other applications, select the Emails, Contacts, Etc check box.
To delete all third-party applications that you have added, select the User Installed Applications check box.
To delete all files from your media card, select the Media Card check box.
Type blackberry.
Click Wipe.

0 comments: